Nine Lessons

Nine Lessons

Some Wounds Never Heal

Book - 2017
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Called to the peaceful wooded churchyard of St-John's-at-Hampstead, Detective Chief Inspector Archie Penrose faces one of the most audacious and unusual murders of his career. The body of the church's organist is found in an opened grave, together with a photograph of a manor house and a cryptic note. The image leads Archie to Cambridge, where the crisp autumn air has brought bustling life to the ancient university and town. Mystery author Josephine Tey is also in Cambridge, where the change of seasons marks a series of vicious attacks against women, spreading fear and suspicion throughout the community. Soon, another body is revealed, and in the shadow of King's College Chapel, Archie uncovers a connection twenty-five years old which haunted both victims--as well as some of their living companions. As Archie and Josephine both grapple with savage malefactors intent on making their victims pay, they must race to stop another attack in this beautifully written, intricately plotted mystery, perfect for readers of Agatha Christie and Jacqueline Winspear.
Publisher: New York : Crooked Lane Books, 2017
Edition: North American edition
ISBN: 9781683313212
Branch Call Number: Mystery Ups
Characteristics: 307 pages ; 24 cm
Alternative Title: 9 lessons


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at SJCPL

To Top