The Billion Dollar Cowboy

The Billion Dollar Cowboy

eBook - 2013
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Baker & Taylor
After winning the lottery, ranch owner Colton tries to ward off the gold diggers by paying one of his female ranch hands to pose as his wife, a situation complicated by their burgeoning relationship.

Sourcebooks Inc.

Book 1 of Cowboys & Brides

From New York Times and USA Today-bestselling author Carolyn Brown comes a contemporary Western romance filled to the brim with sexy cowboys, gutsy heroines, and genuine down-home Texas twang.

Colton Nelson was twenty-eight years old when he won the Texas Lottery and went from ranch hand to ranch owner overnight. Now he's desperate to keep the gold diggers away. It shouldn't be too hard to find a pretty girl and hire her to pretend to be his one-and-only.

Laura Baker's got mixed feelings about this-she's on the ranch to work, not to be arm candy. On the other hand, being stuck for a while in the boondocks with a gorgeous cowboy isn't half-bad.
What neither Colton nor Laura expects are the intensely hard lessons they have to learn about the real cost of love...

Fans of Linda Lael Miller and Diana Palmer will thrill to this moving story of a marriage of convenience between a cowboy who has it all...and the woman he could never have enough of.

Cowboys & Brides Series:
Billion Dollar Cowboy (Book 1)
The Cowboy's Christmas Baby (Book 2)
The Cowboy's Mail Order Bride (Book 3)
How to Marry a Cowboy (Book 4)

Praise for Bestselling Contemporary Western Romances by Carolyn Brown:
"An old-fashioned love story told well... A delight."-RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars
"Sizzling hot and absolutely delectable."-Romance Junkies
"Funny, frank, and full of heart... One more welcome example of Brown's Texas-size talent for storytelling."-USA Today Happy Ever After
"Alive with humor... Another page-turning joy of a book by an engaging author."-Fresh Fiction

This billionaire cowboy's learning that love ain't for sale

Colton Nelson was 28 when he won the Texas Lottery and went from ranch hand to ranch owner overnight. When women started lining up wanting some of his millions, even going so far as to drug his beer, his family asks the lovely new ranch assistant to help out by pretending to be his girlfriend. They make her an offer she can't refuse, so even though she doesn't like it one bit, Laura agrees to help. Laura Baker and her sister, Janet, had been raised in foster homes. Though she was the younger of the two, Laura was always bailing Janet out of trouble. Janet thinks Laura should take advantage of the billionaire cowboy but Laura is getting to know Colton intimately and she doesn't give a damn about his money. True love isn't for sale.

Publisher: Naperville, Ill. : Sourcebooks Casablanca, c2013
ISBN: 9781402280474
Branch Call Number: E-BOOK
Characteristics: 1 online resource


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at SJCPL

To Top