The Missing Rose

The Missing Rose

Book - 2012
Rate this:
Penguin Putnam

The international bestseller—published in more than forty languages! A twenty-first-century parable in the tradition of The Alchemist, The Little Prince, and Jonathan Livingston Seagull.

The Missing Rose is the story of Diana, a willful young woman who, following the death of her mother, sets out on a quest to find the twin she never knew she had. Although she is both beautiful and wealthy, Diana is confused and angry with life. Her overwhelming desire for approval has caused her to let go of her dreams, and now she does not know who she really is.

Diana’s search for her twin, Mary, leads her to a magical garden in Istanbul, where she learns the philosophy of roses. Later at home, by the sea in Rio, she meets the enigmatic artist Matthias, who also challenges her understanding of the world.

An enchanting and multilayered tale of chance encounters, magical gardens, vibrant cityscapes, and transformative learning, The Missing Rose is a profound modern-day fable about the wisdom of the heart.



Random House, Inc.
The international bestseller—published in more than forty languages! A twenty-first-century parable in the tradition ofThe Alchemist, The Little Prince, and Jonathan Livingston Seagull.

The Missing Rose is the story of Diana, a willful young woman who, following the death of her mother, sets out on a quest to find the twin she never knew she had. Although she is both beautiful and wealthy, Diana is confused and angry with life. Her overwhelming desire for approval has caused her to let go of her dreams, and now she does not know who she really is.

Diana’s search for her twin, Mary, leads her to a magical garden in Istanbul, where she learns the philosophy of roses. Later at home, by the sea in Rio, she meets the enigmatic artist Matthias, who also challenges her understanding of the world.

An enchanting and multilayered tale of chance encounters, magical gardens, vibrant cityscapes, and transformative learning,The Missing Rose is a profound modern-day fable about the wisdom of the heart.



Baker & Taylor
After the death of her mother, Diana sets out to find Mary, the twin she never knew existed, and while on her journey she finds a magical garden in Istanbul, learns the philosophy of roses, and meets an enigmatic artist named Mathias.

Publisher: New York : Jeremy P. Tarcher/Penguin, 2012
Edition: 1st TarcherPenguin ed
ISBN: 9780399162305
0399162305
Characteristics: 210 p. ; 28 cm
Additional Contributors: Roome, Angela

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...
No similar edition of this title was found at SJCPL.

Try searching for The Missing Rose to see if SJCPL owns related versions of the work.


  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top